Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Weed affecting sense of touch?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by Deleted member 829132, Nov 22, 2014.

1. Hell all,

Good to be a part of the community. I started smoking again after a long break but I've been smoking on/off for the past 10 years so I am by no means a 'novice' when it comes to smoking. However lately something odd has been happening. When I smoke it seems to have an affect on my tactile sensations. As in, if I touch my face or wash my hands things feel a little different. Almost as if it's delayed response to the touch, it just feels a little 'off'. 

Even today I have not smoked yet but smoked a bunch last night so still a little high, as in still feel a mild residue of the sensations. One of which is my sense of touch still feels a little whacky. 

Does this seem normal? Does weed affect others peoples sense of touch? Also the weed is 100% good and in no way tampered with. 

Thanks!

KONG

2. I've had something similar happen with certain strains.. Almost a numbing feeling

3. #3 SlayerVA, Nov 22, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 22, 2014
    Sure it's effected my sense of touch, some blankets/sweatshirts feel amazing lol

Also if I'm getting back into guitar (As I have been), I have to re-build callus on my left finger tips, weed helps play through the pain :p ... sort of sense of touch i guess.