ways to increase co2?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by ziggyshugenadz, Nov 21, 2005.

1. hey i just wondering if there are any ways to increase the CO2 levels inside a closet grow for 2 plants. thanks for any help

2. THere are several ways to do it ....have you looked??
    there is a vinager/baking soda method that works well for small areas ....make a wick that sits in vinager and feeds down to drip in a bowl or pan filled w/ baking soda.....off gas is what your looking for...............
    the whole set up to pump it up is $$$$$$w/ regulators,bottles timers........
    a few small growers i know use periods of dry ice in coolers .........they use 1lb every other hr every other dat or so ......again this cn get $$$$$$$$$n its not consistant ..........do some more looking ...........overgrow.com has good info n forums.......

GOOD LUCK HAPPY GROWING............

3. HI, well I am new at it to and have been wondering the same... the past few days i have done the baking soda vinegar method....I have also read about a method without vinegar using yeast and sugar and water...not quite sure how it works but overgrow.com has plenty of diagrams...I bet the city has the answers for you too though!!! Hope this helps, gives you an area to begin search b/c you will need to chose which method you wnt to use.:D

4. THNKS HAPPY SMOKER, great link. I got alot from it!!!! Peace!!!:D

5. there are also co2 tablets you can find at some grow stores. you immerse them in a little water and they are supposed to realease c02 for about eight hours or so. it will cost you about $50 for 20-30 tablets that you would use about once a week or more depending on budget. i think they work great and have used them before.