Watching/listening to others reactions....

Discussion in 'General' started by chiefMOJOrisin, May 30, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. #1 chiefMOJOrisin, May 30, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 30, 2009
    I have this problem....

I set up instances or situations that will stir up emotion in another, usually a stranger, for the sole reason of viewing his/her reaction. I am a big student of human nature, and nature in general. I love watching how one person reacts differently than another to the same set of stimuli.

It's almost a sadistic experiment.

Any emotion. Happiness, anger, joy, sadness, rage, frustrations, annoyance.

My two favorites are posting threads here and setting up situations while driving.

For example.... I posted two threads today. Both had a lot of responses, almost split 50/50 negative/positive. When doing this here, I first scan all responses, then personally respond to those who seem to show the most emotion or who seem to be most into said thread. I'll post a thread on herb, what this site is made for, and get 2 responses.

Sometimes, the people here are fucking hilarious. How angry they get over some stupid conversation with a stranger, on the internet, you'll never meet... it boggles my my mind.

Just by posting a slightly-semi controversial topic, you can gauge several differnet types of personalities.

There are those who are impatient... you can tell this when they respond to something you've said and they wind up looking like an idoit because the answer is in the thread, and they just didn't read it.

There are those who are over-anyalitical/obsessive.... ones who copy and paste every sentence and respond to each individually.

There are those who are very thorough in their reponses, quoting resources and other online materials, and giving examples.

There are those who obviously get upset and just start swearing.