Want to Start a PC Grow

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by Mister Fox, Apr 19, 2011.

1. So I'm new to growing and I've seen a somewhat common way is in an old PC case. I know it's not a great idea to cut corners when it comes to buying supplies, but I'm looking to start off small on a low budget and as I can pick off the first plant, I could always have my crew throw me a few bucks to smoke off it.

What would I need (besides seeds/soil/PC case to get started and what's the best cheap way to set it up?

I'm looking to spend $50 or less on supplies, not including seeds, if that's at all possible.

2. Hey again.
    First off you know about female and male seeds?
    You'll need viable female seeds.
    A ventilated pot.
    Rain water.
    A thermometer.
    Lights.
    Odor control (optional and dspends)
    Light reflecting Walls in your case.
    I've never done a micro grow before but that what you need to grow.

3. #3 Mister Fox, Apr 19, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 19, 2011
    What kind of lights should I use and how many for just one or possibly two small plants?
    Would aluminum foil work well for the light reflective surfaces??
    And what do you recommend for odor control?

Edit: Also, how do I know if they're female seeds?

4. The rule to go by is 50-100 watts per plant so if your growing 2 plants then 100-200 watts on total.
    If you need to hide the smell, then use a carbon filter but I imagine these would be quite dear. Do you need to hide the smell though?
    You can only tell between female and male seeds during flowering.
    Unless you buy seeds which are feminine.
    If using bag seeds you can only tell during flowering and it's hard to explain on paper. Look it up on youtube

5. #5 Mister Fox, Apr 19, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 19, 2011
    Why is it that it has to be a female seed? That's probably a noob question, but I'd rather just ask and be sure.