Want to help me pursue my dream!?

Discussion in 'General' started by L Rag, May 22, 2009.

1. Aight, I play the guitar, and I fuckin love it, and ever since I started playing (about 5 years ago) I've always been really into it.
    I'm lazy, though. Back when I had a teacher, I'd hardly ever practice. Now that I teach myself, I play quite alot more, but I still don't play very often.
    Basically what I need is the motivation to play all the time, every minute that I can.
    My dream is basically to make it as a musician. I've finally come to realize that in the past couple of years. So this is why this is really important for me.

These days, a pretty big part of the reason that I smoke buds is that I nearly always want to play the guitar when I'm baked. When I'm sober, I don't tend to feel the urge to play as much... When I'm baked, I can just sit back chillin with my guitar in hand, for ages.. Ya know?

I'm scared that I'm making weed essential for guitar playing, and that when I'm dry, I wont play guitar.. I don't want to have to rely on weed to play the guitar well, you know?

On the other hand, I fucking loooove playing baked...

I don't know, man. anyone? thanks for reading all that rambling haha, not quite sure of the point of the thread.. :smoking::D

2. #2 Budwisesir, May 22, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 22, 2009
    Haha ok dude, what would you classify your skill at (beginner, intermediate, good, advanced, jimi hendrix) and what do you want to learn?

If you want to play alot more I suggest you try to learn some songs that aren't difficult. After you do that, start getting to know a couple chords/powerchords whatever if you can solo thats great, just make up your own music. Oh if you know how to tune your guitar mess around with 1/2 step down and the rest.

3. Learn your scales, learn how to sweep. After youve done these things, you wont ever stop playing guitar.