Very First Time Grow, Help? (pictures)

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by indicanvas, Sep 22, 2012.

1. So this is my first time attempting to grow, I researched a lot before I started but I still feel like there's A LOT I don't know, and I can't afford the "nicest" setup so I'm trying to do okay with what I've got.

Basically, I have two plants going still in Solo cups (both bagseed, supposedly something dank). They are now 12 days old. For five or six days they were looking good, healthy strong and green and whatnot. It's a long story after that, but basically I had to hide them for a couple different reasons last week. As a result they had no light for 9 hours one day last week and for another two days they were only under one CFL. This really stressed them out, I guess, especially being so young but I was hoping they would bounce back so I gave them this whole week and they seemed to just be getting worse and worse. Leaves are yellow, drooping, twisiting, etc. and they both look pretty awful. I figured they weren't going to grow any more. I was on the verge of just throwing them away this morning and hoping to start a more successful grow sometime soon, but when I looked at them I noticed they had actually started growing new sets of leaves, green and everything. I really thought they were dead by now but this new growth proves me wrong..

Right now they are under four 20w CFLs (6500k) in a box lined with aluminum, I'm going 24/0 right now. I have a circulating fan going for ventilation (not great but like I said, best I can do haha). And I'm using Miracle Gro Organic Choice soil which I know is NOT a good choice but I had read from a few people it was fine and then after planting them found out I probably shouldn't have picked it.