Very 1st Grow, Very Slow Growth, Please Help

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Kytos, Jul 19, 2010.

1. Hey, I am an absolute beginner and this is my first grow.

I am attempting to grow Automatic Blueberry, and their progress has been very discouraging.

My setup is a closet grow with two fans for internal circulation and my intake is an AC at an open window across the bedroom from my grow. I tried putting in a vent fan at the bedroom door adjacent to the closet but the temp jumped from 75 to 85, so I decided temperature was more important than ventilation so no vent. Maybe you guys can set me straight about that. Anyway, here's my setup:

400w Switchable Metal Halide(From height of 1 1/2 ft)
    Sunshine Grow Mix#4
    7 Gallon Pots with drainage pots
    2 Oscillating Fans
    6 seedlings that should be entering the veg state but look like they just popped

The temp is on average 70-80, and the humidity hovers around 40%-50%
    I water once every 2-3 days with light drinks and mistings once per day.
    I have used a very small amount of ferts(fox farm marine cuisine), maybe 50ppm, to see if that might be the problem, and to no avail.
    They have been transplanted twice, but have been in their new homes for several days now with no noticeable progress. The most I can say is that most have popped their second set of true leaves, but this was before the transplanting.
    Another minor detail, I orginally started the first 3 in coco fiber, and for the next two switched to Sunshine Grow mix #4, and when I transplanted them all to their new homes, which were giant poits of sunshine grow mix, I took the first three's original coco fiber medium with them into the grow mix. Would that have some effect?

Okay, so here are the pics. This is at day 15! Hard to believe right?

Yfrog Image : yfrog.com/neimg2406j
    Yfrog Image : yfrog.com/ndimg2407j
    Yfrog Image : yfrog.com/neimg2408vj