ventilation for built in wardrobe

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by newgrower2010, Oct 10, 2010.

1. Ive read loads of threads etc about growing and im thinking of giving it ago the lights im thinking of using is 2x Fluorescent T5 49w Daylight bulbs one vertical and one horizontal in a normal plastic housing, are these any good for growing a few plats to start with? the main problem i have is ventilation in my built in wardrobe, the part im goin to use is 4ft 2inches length, 1ft 6.5inches depth and 2ft 3inches heighti s this any good?. as i live with my dad and in a rented place i cannot make holes in the door i though about using some smalish fans would this help with ventalation? also going to use a HEPA Compact Air Purifier for the smell but would this work? and line the walls with reflective foil.

sorry about so many questions its just i have never done this before. any help would be appreciated thanks.

2. You need 50 watts per plant in veg and 100 watts per plant during flower period. You would probably do best to have both lights horizontal since you have such a short space, all you're going to care about is the buds on the top canopy. Have you read about LST (low stress training)? This is a must do if you have a space under 3 feet, it will creat an even canopy across the top and allow you to control the height of the plant. A hepa filter will do nothing at all for the smell, you need a carbon filter which will only reduce the smell - anyone in the room will still smell it (your dad) but it be noticable outside your apartment. Do not use foil for reflection, it causes hotspots and doesn't actually reflect that much light... paiting cardboard or the actual wall with flat white will give you better reflection then anything. For ventilation look into getting inline van to attach to vent house then bend around in order to your box light tight. Remember that during flower period not a crack of light can get into the box.