Vegging Room Questions

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Uchiha, Aug 31, 2008.

1. #1 Uchiha, Aug 31, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 1, 2008
    High guys!

I am new to the game, but I`ve been planning for a couple of months now, to build my own grow room. And it finally seems to crystalyze, as I am moving into a bigger flat next month! Dimensions would be 2,5ft deep; 7,5ft width and about 6 to 7 ft high, all sealed up of course (If there is something wrong, please tell me, I still can change dimensions, cuz it is not yet built). I wanted to seperate this space into two rooms (1 for vegging and 1 for flowering).
    I am aware that I need an exhaust fan with carbon scrubber for the flowering room, combined with passive intake vents.
    I want to use soil and one 400W HPS+ CFL 6500K(maybe two?) for flowering.
    In the veg. room i wanted to use only flourescent lights(T-5`s),
    for the motherplant(s): 1 appr. 30W 6500K, 2 appr. 18W 2700K (setup per Plant)
    (All 4foot long bulbes)
    and for the clones: 1 appr 30W 6500K and 1 appr.18W 2700K (setup per Clonetray)
    (All 4foot long bulbes).
    Is this reccomandable?
    Now on to my real question(s):
    1. Will I need an exhaust fan for my vegging room? Or how do i let the air circulate properly, in order to get enough CO2 to the plants?
    2. What strains do not smell much during VEG.? (i.E. I want to keep 1-2 MotherPlants and pull those little clones up until they r 15 inch tall)

I would appreciate any help!

highest regards

2. Please I need answers, and I am looking 24/7 in this firum, but NO thread contains answers for my question. Please dudes! I need Info, wanna grow, can`t stand this bullshit weed here anymore...
    Pace

3. bumpings...

4. I'm still new at this but I would set up a passive intake with exhaust fans pulling air in and threw the veg box. It will keep the temperatures nice and low and provide plenty of fresh air for the plants.