Veg Time Question..?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Smitty619, Aug 4, 2012.

1. Hey guys. I have 17 plants under a sunblaze 48, three sunblaze 21's and 120 watts of CFLs, all adding up to a total wattage of about 650 watts of fluorescent light on a schedule of 24/7 in foxfarm ocean forest soil, and forgot to use perlite though, but drainage seems extraordinary for not adding any airy mixture. They all sprouted about 10 days ago, and all my plants are 5" to 6.5" and have 4 to 5 nodes. About half of my plants already have side flowers as well. I'm looking to get about two ounces per plant, but hopefully more. When do you guys think I should flower? I'm thinking in 3 weeks, assuming my plants are going to slow their growth about 20% and I will start feeding them nutes on 8/10/12, about three weeks after they've sprouted. I'm fairly new to this, and just got my medical card and am also a caregiver for my buddy, so what I'm doing is perfectly legal. Do you guys think that switching the lights to 12 on / 12 off on the 28th would allow each plant to yield about two ounces or so? By the way, three of the plants are autoflowers, but they won't yield much anyways and the 12/12 switch won't hurt them from what I've read.

PS: I won't be topping my plants, but will super crop them one week before flowering to allow ample time for recovery.

2. Yield varies so much since its dependent on everthing from you, lights, what kind of nutes everything actually.

I would just focus on the grow do the best you can and you will figure out based on your set up what your yielding. Improve from there. Usually for most of us who grow regularly thats basically what we do.