Vaporizing Temperature Question

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by BlackBriar7, Jun 3, 2021.

1. Hello,

I'm relatively new to Vaping and cannabis in general. I've seen and read a lot about Vaping at different temperatures releases different cannabinoids and has different effects. I've been going off of the chart below:

[​IMG]

Some people mention that start off their vape session on 160 C then go up to 180 C and then end on 210 C in order to get a full range of effects, which makes sense, but wouldn't vaping right off the bat at 210 C give you the full range of effects because it would have to heat up to those activation temperatures on the way to 210 C, or does the 210 C kill off those cannabinoids and affects?

It's all very interesting. If anyone has some insight I'd appreciate it.

Thanks

2. You have to start at the lower temp because at the higher one those terps would be burned off. When your heating up the device that your using isn't going to stay at that one temp that activates the specific terpenes effects. It's going to keep heating up till it reaches your specific set temp. Whereas if you set it at the low temp first that temperature will stay consistent so you'll have time to take your hit at that temp. Once you take a few hits at that temp, you can go ahead and raise the temperature higher. Chose whatever temp you like. This is called "temp-stepping". It will help you get that "entourage effect"....

• Like Like x 2
  3. if you own the latest Volcano you can set up profiles based on what terps are in your flower and their vape temps.
    It will go up to that temp and then blow air into the bag for 10 seconds and then go to the next temp and blow air for another 10 seconds and so on and so forth until it reaches the end of your profile setting