Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Using a Glass Pipe

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by bachrock, Feb 28, 2009.

1. Hello,

I'm relatively new to smoking weed (have used a bong a few times).

I just bought an 1/8th and have smoked a few bowls out of a glass pipe. I'm getting inconsistent results (I took more hits the second time yet got more high the first time) and want to figure out what I'm doing wrong.

I know I have the basic technique down, but must be doing something wrong to get such inconsistent results.

Any advice is welcome.

Thanks.

Also, is it commonly known that packing too small of a bowl will creates way too much smoke?

2. #2 mattc707, Feb 28, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 28, 2009
    Was it the same weed both times?

Packing small bowls doesn't necessarily create too much smoke. It's more about how tight you pack the bowl that determines how thick the smoke is.

3. Watch some videos.

4. Try inhaling some air after your hit to push all the smoke into your lungs and hold it in.

hope that helped.

:smoking:

5. I assume loose bowls create a lot of smoke which would make sense with the small bowl I packed.

As for the other times though, it was the same weed. Kept it in the fridge and smoked a few days apart. I packed all the bowls as similar as possible. Tight from what I can tell, but not as tight as possible so air can still get through.