Usage of weed

Discussion in 'General' started by Oveergaard20, Jul 2, 2017.

1. Hey everyone.
    This is my first thread ever on this page so do tell me if it is posted in the wrong section.
    I am a 20 year old guy from Denmark who smokes weed almost everyday and have been doing so for about a half year. When I first started smoking i was pretty disfunctional (couldnt focus, played worse guitar (I'm a guitarist) etc.), but now everything is actually getting better. I play better guitar when I am high and I am not nearly as unfocused as I was before.

So the situation im in is: Should I keep smoking weed and embrace it and try to turn it into a positive thing or should i watch out and minimize my smoking?

I believe that if people treat the drug with the proper respect that it needs then it might just be a good thing to smoke weed, but i don't know. Does anybody else feel this way?

• Like Like x 3
  2. It always amazes me how some individuals can just walk away from cannabis after even heavy continued use and never touch the stuff again and some may enjoy an occasional high and never want anything more... Me? I have resolved myself to the fact that without meds my life suffers greatly. With the way the opinions are changing, the growth of the industry gaining firmer hold worldwide, the stigma will be reduced (let's hope!) and we will all eventually question why we ever questioned the continued use! What is it the docs say to us when doling out much more dangerous pharmaceuticals? ”If the benefits outweigh the risks” and them risks of cannabis be low as all hell... It makes the most sense!

3. Welcome to the city, blade! :smoke:

Societal pressures ought not to deter you from having the most happy life possible. Regardless of the opinions of others live the most full life you can imagine for yourself. Cheers, blade!

• Like Like x 2