Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Uk Jobs that dont test?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by Silus92, Feb 3, 2014.

1. Hello everyone. I know this topic comes up time and time again but I guess that's just the nature of the question.....anyway.

I work in the construction industry, have done for 3 years and been looking to get out of it for at least a year. It's not great money infact it's only just above minimum wage. I've been working here since the day I turned 18 up till now where I'm 21. Been drug tested twice in 2011, 0 times in 2012 and once in 2013. These were all random apart from the first one.

The job I'm on finishes August - September (was a 3 year contract) so I'll be looking for new jobs from then onwards and was thinking I may aswell get a head start on the job market. Ideally jobs that don't test. I hate the feeling of never knowing when the next text is coming, makes you feel like a prisoner.
    Would love to go to Amsterdam one day but as long as I'm in a tested job that will never happen.

All replies are welcomed.

2. It seems you get tested in jobs that are high risk of fucking up, e.g operating machinery/overseeing dangerous jobs.

i assume anything non-physical would not require one.

3. Man the manual part of the construction industry is not where you wanna be if you wanna smoke weed! I work for a construction company, a pretty big one too but I'm office based, the amount of times Ive went to the toilet and the nurse has been there piss testing people is crazy, every time I crap myself!