Trying to get a pound, what do I need?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by weedmanz, Nov 8, 2010.

1. I want to grow enough so that I dont have to buy weed for a long time. Not looking to sell it or anything. Just for personal consumption.

I want to grow white widow.

I've grown before but just in small places.

My question is:

1) How many plants will I need to grow indoors to net me a pound?
    2) How much space do I need? (Will 2 x 2 X 4 be enough?)
    3) How much light do I need? (200 watt per plant I believe?)
    4) How powerful will the carbon scrubber need to be to get rid of the smell?

I'm not trying to get a certain amount per week or anything like that, I just want more for myself.

Thanks guys

2. im no expert by any means but Ive heard that people yield over a pound by topping, super cropping, and lst (low stress treatment)

3. get 12 under a 600 hps in 3-5 gallon pots with good soil. veg for 1-2 months while lst and supercropping. Flower using professional nutrients and clean water and you should have your p.

4. How much space would I need for this?

5. Enough space to fit your 12; 3-5 gallon pots under :)

6. More than 2x2x4. Unless thats in yards or meters or something.

Im growing in a closet 2 feet deep, 4 feet wide, 8 feet tall. Planning on having 3 plants in a Scrog. Maybe look into something like that.

Perhaps its more realistic to focus on a few smaller grows, a pound seems like a high benchmark to set for yourself out of the gate.