Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Transgenic Cannabis

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Frosty_Cola, Aug 6, 2011.

1. I was wanting to get everyone's opinion on transgenic Cannabis. I have been smoking for about 17 years and have been one of the many productive stoners who made it through college and have a Master's degree (in molecular botany go figure). I was wanting to turn my love of Cannabis into a career somehow and I have the experience and desire to create transgenic cannabis plants with different cannabinoid and terpene profiles to help medical patients better focus on their specific ailments without side effects they don't want. I think it could be beneficial research and not harmful to those ingesting it, using those genes from existing Cannabis strains and not foreign genotypes. What do you guys think?

2. I'd say if you want to do it get started now because when bud is finally legalized there are gonna be hundreds of corporations working on engineering the chromosome alleles of marijuana plants. If you've already got your research done and experimental data gathered than you'll be several steps ahead of your competition. Remember, these companies will only buy your idea if they're certain it'll make more money than it'll cost.

3. What SoCali said.

I've got some stuff I'm working on and keeping mostly silent about in hopes of legalization I will own a full on Cana Cafe.