Total noob, ghetto indoor grow.

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Funtogrow, Apr 15, 2016.

1. My first grow and I've learned a lot thus far. Just wondering how my girls are doing as far as growth. I don't have any pics atm, but they are 4 weeks old tomorrow, from the date they popped their pretty little heads up, and range from 5"-7". They're looking pretty healthy from what I can tell, just wondering if that is a reasonable height considering I'm a total noob.

I started them under 3 par38 led flood lights @ 6000k, 15 actual watts and 1200 lumens each (I know, way not enough light). A couple days ago I switched to cfl's, below is my current setup:

Grow medium: fishy peat mixed with crushed growstone and perlite, currently in 5 gallon grow bags utilizing about 3 gallons.

Lighting: 12 @ 23w cfl's, 8 @ 6500k and 4 @ 2700k in a diy reflector hood (made out of an old 4' x 4 tube florescent light fixture, hood size is approx 3' x 22", all the space I have). Running a 18/6 light schedule (was running 24/0 until a week ago).

Grow space: 40"w, 24"l, 48"t

Fan/ducting: one diy ducting fan (made from old hair dryer).

6 girls (hopefully), sprouted from bag seed

Temps are staying 78-90 with lights on and dropping in the low 70's to high 60's with lights out. Humidity, now that I'm running the ducting fan, has been hanging 30-40%. Trying to get my humidity up, but it's pretty dry here and I run on wood heat so that just makes it worse.

I'm growing strictly for personal use, and don't expect a lot of bud just trying to learn and improve as I go. I live off grid, so everything has to be simple and not create a lot of power draw. Saving up to buy some P300 LED's since I could run those off batteries/inverter and save on some generator gas.

I've been perusing the forum and honestly have learned tons here, so thank you GC posters from both me and my girls. Will try and get some pics up later.

• Like Like x 1