total newbie with no digital camera...heeelp

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by kaBLAM, Sep 11, 2009.

1. hey

we started nearly 4 weeks ago...our plants are still basically at 2-3 nodes, closely spaced, and the leaves are starting to yellow.

THEY ARE NOT GROWING AT ALL!!

i did do A LOT of research before starting, although i don't have some of the fancier tools (moisture meter, ph meter, whatever)

i have a 430 watt hps. started from bag seed, 10 plants. all sprouted and grew. but growing and new leaves just seemed to have stopped. i transplanted into 3 gallon pots yesterday, but while doing that none of them really looked root bound, although most of them DID have substantial root structures.

i'm thinking of just going out today and getting the meters and some real nutes.

i'm not sure what the problem is. i'm not sure how to fix it. ask me more questions if needed, and i'll try to answer them as best i can.

thanks!

2. Have you given them any nutes yet?

3. only what's been coming out of my fish tank water...i'm assuming that's not strong enough?? or isn't "rich" enough in anything but N, huh?

4. Fish tank water?!? What the hell are you doing that for? No wonder they aren't growing.

You need some proper ferts. I assume you only have access to a box store, so buy something appropriate for tomatoes for now.

5. Also, read a little bit. Start with the stickies and then ask questions afterwords.

6. that's the thing...i've read a lot...i found a couple of folks who totally used fish water and it was treating their plants VERY nicely.

BUT, the itchy feeling in the back of my mind was totally telling me that it wasn't enough. i should've listened to my gut.

as far as stores go...the most convenient is a box store, but there is a garden store that we haven't visited not too much farther away. perhaps we'll go there.

and THANKS for answering so quickly!!