total beginner

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by terrytibbs, Jul 27, 2008.

1. hi all

ive bought a grow tent kit and a wilma 4 pot system off ebay and was wondering if anyone could give me any pointers as it is my first grow and im still learning the lingo etc..

here is a picture of what i have set up tonight DSC01866.jpg

is there anything i need to change or set up differently? i have a carbon filter in the top left corner with ducting connected to a rvk 100e2 fan which is above the tent in a hole in the ceiling with ducting going up to a vent in the roof, the bulb is 400w... the tent is in a cupboard space only just big enough to fit the tent and there are some hot water pipes near the base which some insulating padding should take care of, i have tested it on for two hours before and the max temp was 86 degrees, i am worried that it might be a bit too hot??

the mediums i have is coco professional plus and the clay pepples but i dont know what one to try first (i have been told to use the coco to begin with as its easier to work with), and i have bio bizz grow,bloom and top max as my nutes which i am a bit unsure of how to use correctly so any help with that would be great

i have two babies ready to go in from a mates veg room as soon as i buy a few last things this week... any tips from you guys would be greatly appreciated, cheers

Attached Files:

2. as no-ones answered me i thought i would give a bit more info as i could really do with some pointers.