Total beginner

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by datPhace, Dec 18, 2012.

1. Hi I'm starting my first grow and I used the paper towel to get the taproots started and the root is maybe 3/8 of an inch how long should it be when I put it in my soil? And I have another plant that I am "babysitting and the root is red what does that mean?

2. The roots, or stem is red on the other one?

As for yours, plant it any time, many of us skip pre germinating completely and if that works then so should planting yours while the tap root is at any length

3. The roots are red the stem does not appear to be there yet and I will plant mine shortly then

4. It's a plant you are baby sitting so I'm compelled to believe it's already sprouted. That said... I'm not sure how you are viewing the roots and how it doesn't have a stem.

Or is it in about the same stage as your seed and it's tap root is red?

5. It's about the same stage just the taproot is 1 inch and has a red tint to it

6. That's probably a quite a bad sign. Can't say I have any real knowledge about it, but that surely can't be a good sign. I'd suggest getting it into your soil/medium ASAP and keep fingers crossed

7. It's about the same stage just the taproot is 1 inch and has a red tint to it

8. They are ready to do into soil now. Don't wait and let the taproot get too long.

9. Okay thank you guys but how long should I wait for a sprout once they are planted? I have them indoors under a 120 watt light

10. A day, a few days, a week or more even. It's hard to guess. Plant them ~ no more then 1/2" deep.