Top or not?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Aarong1131, Jun 20, 2017.

1. Hey, first time grower and have a autoflower, I was just wondering if I should top her and if so where about? Also theres loads of white hairs but its far too young to be pistols so what are they?
    Also I will upload pics

2. Here she is

Attached Files:

3. That plant is in flower - those are pistils. And don't top it. How old is your plant?

• Like Like x 1
  4. Really? That's amazing haha I only think its on its like 4th week or something but I might be a week or something behind because I forgot to write it down as its my first time so didnt remember those things haha

5. Also its still tiny? Will it get a lot bigger? And my last question is does she look healthy? Sorry for all the questions haha

6. It will get bigger but not large - it does look pretty healthy though - but very small for 4 weeks old. Growing autos by a beginner is not a good idea - I'm not really sure why beginners think they are easier just because they bloom on there own - it's not difficult to switch your light schedule to induce flowering. Autos are for experienced growers that are able to grow a plant from start to finish with no problems or interruptions. Any interruption in growth will adversely effect your yield - photos allow time to rectify a problem.

• Like Like x 1
  7. I think it's is the illusion of simplicity. "set it and forget it"

• Agree Agree x 1
  8. From experience don't top just let it grow

Sent from my Z981 using Tapatalk

9. Well no I have 3 plants all together and when I got them I wanted to get one auto flower just too see the difference but could it be so small because I could be giving it not enough nutrients? I have a schedule for them I found online but I didn't realise u needed a different schedule for autos, anyway thanks for your help, I will post on here in a few weeks for a update on it