Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Tolerance Break

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by goons149, Jan 11, 2013.

1. I have been smoking for 4 years now and finally took my first tolerance break after realizing that I wasn't getting high anymore and I was allowing it to take over my life (I was smoking at least 5 times a day every day). I had no money so I had nothing to do to enjoy my high. So, I took a month off from smoking and really cleared my head and focused on getting a job and doing better in school...all I can say is what a great decision. I'm back to smoking again but only like three times a week and thats if I get smoked out or just throw in a little bit of $ or bring a pizza from work. Now I want to go back to smoking more in a few months (I'm thinking every night to relax) but I'm glad I realized that it was getting out of control.

Anybody else have a similar experience?

2. yep i just wanted to quit to clear out my lungs a lil

3. Yea OP me too...

Vaping 4-7 times daily on my own. Then smoking who knows how much with my friends.... 7 days a week every week of the month...every Month of the year.... And not just weed... Medical grade concentrates and keifs and iso hash oil i make myself....

Don't even get me started on the ediables lol.

BUT i finally was able to make the correct choice.

Started college 4.0 gpa , working full time now at the same time , also a personal trainer at a gym. No debt plenty of money