Told my mom I smoke, gave her a cannabis pill

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by CurtChronic, Sep 28, 2010.

1. I've never had much reason to tell my parents that I smoke cannabis.
    Knowing how I was raised, I always assumed telling my parents I smoke would just get in the way of our relationship which is the best it's ever been these last few years.

Well, recently, my mom has been having some pain problems. She's had so many health problems in her life, it's hard to keep track of them all. Her latest problem is related to her sciatic nerve, and it's been pretty hard for her lately.

So, I brought my cannabis capsules (read about them here: http://forum.grasscity.com/incredible-edible-herb/665741-cannabis-capsules-aka-hash-pills.html ) when I went to visit them this past weekend just to see if she'd be down.

So, the first night my wife and I are there, I ask her, "If there is one thing you think I've been hiding for the past 6 years, what do you think that would be?"
    Her first guess was, "That you smoke pot."

lol, I had an idea that she might know, but she didn't even hesitate. I do mention medical cannabis from time-to-time, so she probably began to assume that I support weed in general and just concluded that I must smoke.

So, I told her, I'd like to try and see if my pills would help her. Sure, enough, she popped them and next thing you know she said the pain was gone! :eek: She was even able to poke herself where normally, just the feeling of her pants resting on her leg would hurt her.

I gave her one pill which is a small enough dosage to not make her high, but still strong enough to help with her pain. Two might help even more, but I'd be afraid that she would get stoned (which is not what she's looking for).

It's crazy...I went from not telling my parents I smoke weed, to giving my mom a cannabis pill. Pretty crazy stuff.

2. Hahah, good stuff.