Coronavirus COVID-19 To cook or not to cook

Discussion in 'General' started by LucastheDoofus, Mar 29, 2020.

1. So... I was a cook for 7 years, one of my duties was to keep the kitchen clean and up to snuff with the health inspectors. The local hospital in my area is in need of all types of staff. You name it they need everyone in preparation for this virus. There has not been any reports of it in the immediate area YET. I mentioned it to my family and friends and everyone is telling me not to go there and work, stay home. Do I live in fear and stay home or do I help the community and risk it.? What would you do?

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. I still gotta go to work.

• Like Like x 2
  3. When i worked in a supermarket meat dept i hosed the whole bitch down ceiling to floor with disinfectant daily. Environment cant get you sick but the people within it can.

• Like Like x 1
  4. Aha very true, one of the things I wonder is what the kitchen staff at the hospital is doing under these circumstances and what extra precautions they are taking. Reminds me one of the things I had to do at my old job was pressure wash the floor, the grout gaps between the tiles lol.

5. "An army marches on it's stomach" so as these doctors are going to be in need of food to eat to keep up their energy to care for people. Personally, I myself will do it but it's up to you.

• Like Like x 2
  6. I gotta make parts for medical and food processing. Buncha people there in their 50+ gonna suck when we get it.

7. I agree, thanks for your input

8. #8 BrewsnWeed666, Mar 29, 2020
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2020

I personally wouldn't go work for a hospital right now.. unless you was contracted there before all this shit broke out then don't go there lol, the hospital nearest to me has cancelled pretty much everything unless it's do or die surgery... So fuck going near any hospital unless it's life threatening :confused_2:

• Agree Agree x 1