Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

To buy a pipe, you must...

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by bittytoker, Apr 22, 2012.

1. I've been toking for about 4 months now. I've been learning more and more at my own pace and am very happy to be able to say so. I have never used anything other than a bong to smoke since I started. This being said, I've decided to begin my exploration to another neck of the smoking woods. Dry pipes.
    Bongs have certain desirable characteristics on the aside from Aesthetics (perc, ice catchers, all that jazz,) that make them better, smoother, and easier to use. I'm making this forum to ask what to look for besides aesthetics in a pipe. I have 20-50 dollars to spend. But in the end plan to buy whatever speaks to me most.
    Just let me know wha a pipe has that could make it better than other pipes. (Or are they all one in the same?)
    Oh. The main reason I'm doing this is becase I lent my bong to a friend and her mother found it. So I'm (happily) pieceless!
    I apologize if this is a thread that has been used many times. I searched to find an answer but found little.

2. Get a travel straight tube 65 save up way worth it bro Google soul shine family glass..or get a local person to blow u a cheap quailty glass pipe if u don't want a spend more.

And pipes are ALWAYS HARSH AND HOT SMOKE... There just short I mean I use one 1/100 times compared to bong butjust whatever u want just not China glass..

3. As far as material, I'd definitely suggest glass.