Tips on how to maximize yeild in a 4x4

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Acethecrooked, Jun 9, 2018.

1. I'm a beginner who's wondering whats the best way to maximize yeild. I currently have a 4ft x 4ft tent I also will order 2 600w viprasoectra LEDs or a 1200w (not sure yet) ventilation is tooken care of I'm growing in Coco coir the strain is black widow. I just want some tips on how to maximize my yeild.

2. Study study study. Got photos bro?

3. 2 of the 600w lights will pull 538 watts and the 1200w light pulls 524 watts. For better coverage you'd be better off with the two lights. The perfect size for that kind of led in a 4 x 4 would be about 650 actual watts, not equivalents. The best way to maximize your yield is training. Assuming you can keep the plants health, with the correct amount of quality light in a 4 x 4, you should be able to yield 20-24 oz. easily with training. Good luck and welcome to GC. :)

• Like Like x 5
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. In order to maximize any grow space you need an even canopy. There's so many different ways to accomplish this I won't bother going over all of them.

A master grower who works out of a small room like that is a master plant shaper. You need a top in every available spot in that garden all the same distance from the light so they can all live in the narrow band of best growth that an indoor light provides. Your training should centralize on putting the majority of the plant canopy in that 18" deep or so band and also have just the right amount of thickness to the canopy for good air circulation and light penetration. Air circulation is very important and overlooked.

It takes some practice to figure that out but it can also take a few years to realize that is what you're actually attempting to do so it's possible even just those few tips can cut many grows off of your learning curve on learning how to have a high producing 4x4. You're welcome.
    [​IMG]