Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Tips for talking with my parents about weed?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Spitzz, Nov 12, 2011.

1. Any ideas what to say to them?

I want them to be chill with me smoking weed, so that I can smoke in the house (with the window open and air filter running), and not have to worry about telling lies any longer.

-I am an A and B student.
    -I've only been caught with alchy once. My mom was pretty ok with it but my dad acted like an asshole and bitched me out.
    -I'm on the student board and in many clubs which I excel at in school.
    -I've never done or care to try a drug. I only pefer herb.

Have you had this talk with your parents? What did you say and how did it start?

How did your parents feel before you talked to them?

2. Everybody is gonna tell you to show them the union. Sounds like you already put your material together.

3. Ya I'm kinda scared to make that leap of faith.

Took a LOF last night and asked out a girl and succeeded. I dunno if I'm gonna be 2 for 2 though. :D

4. DUDE WATCH THE UNION ON NETFlax

5. Talk to them about how you manage to keep those grades while smoking pot, and how responsible you are when you use it. Show them that you know what you're getting/you've gotten yourself into. If all else fails...The Union.

6. You gotta act like the subjects not awkward.

That's the best advice I can give.

I now blaze with my dad occasionally. Its sweet. And he got that dank!