This is the best night of my life!

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by MileHighChick, Nov 5, 2008.

1. not only did barack obama win the presidency tonight, i smoked pot with my father for the first time.

that was the short concise version..here's the long-ass whole story. it's totally worth it, though. :p

so, i go to dinner with my mom and watch the election coverage in the bar for a couple margaritas. we go back home, and start watching the election coverage together. this is my first time being able to vote, and my family is a bunch of proud as hell flaming liberals. so it's a big night. wooot.

my dad gets home at about 9 pm, and sits down to watch the coverage with us. while they're both sitting in the room, i tell them that if barack gets elected, we have to smoke a bowl for obama together. my parents know i smoke, and are both former smokers (my dad sold as well) but they don't do it at all anymore. at least in front of me, that is. my mom's been around me while smoking a couple times, but she's really fairweather about smoking it herself.

my dad immediately says "nooo i can't. i get tested at work. i can't risk it." my dad works for a very large, very conservative government contractor, so his excuse was completely legit. my mom says "absolutely not, lauren! you can't do that here! and i won't do it with you!" so i basically tell them they both suck, and that after they went to bed i was gonna smoke on the porch. i've never been this open with them before, but i felt like tonight was the night, since it's time for change in the nation, it should be time for change for me too.