Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

This is a weird one...

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by jpickard22, Nov 1, 2013.

1. Okay, I just joined this forum today but I've been smoking for a few years now and a weird idea hit me. 

If you pull a fall into a water bottle, put a new cap on, and taped the bottom hole, what would happen to the smoke over time?

This question spawned out of the thought of portable hits of weed. No lighter necessary, just inhale. Kind of like a vaporizer but more portable. 

Any ideas on this? Not the portable hits of weed part, but the saving pulled-bowls or whatever for later. 

2. I dunno... Theoretically it should work, just the same way as hot boxing does. That would be awesome though, you could just put it in the freezer or something, and have ice cold hits.
    I've heard THC only stays active for a few seconds after combustion, but if that's true, then hot boxing would just be a pile of BS. I might try that out actually. Mid-way through a T-break, I start back up in 2 weeks, I will try then.

3. That smoke would taste like butt

4. Hot boxing is BS. It just makes me feel sick. Just oxygen deprivation. It's what high school kids do when they find out they can smoke in their car.

5. Or when it's freezing cold outside and or raining.  Rather be in my car with the windows up than be outside in that situation.  As far as getting more high because of the hot box, yea I call BS on that.  I'v been in hot boxed cars many times while not even smoking and never felt the slightest bit high.