Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

These comedowns are killing me.

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Smoked All Dat, May 19, 2010.

1. I've been smoking for around 10 months now and I am pretty experienced when it comes to most of the aspects of smoking pot, and I really haven't had this problem before now. Usually, when I first began smoking, I would smoke at night or in the evening so I would just fall asleep eventually and not experience any type of "comedown". Lately, well not lately, since around December I have been smoking alot on weekends. All day usually. The first joint is the best and the worst. When Im done with it, I feel great. Muscles feel great. My sight is altered and everything looks how they look when your high lol. After about an hour and a half, I feel the comedown coming. Im no longer peaking and I can feel myself becoming sober. It's not too bad until mostly all of it wares off. After this, I just feel drained. All my energy is gone, I feel like sleeping but I don't want to, as it's like 2 in the afternoon. Now, rewind, back to where I was beginning to come down. If I smoke another joint, it refreshes me, but only for about 30 minutes. Now Im high, but I feel like shit usually. Drained, exhausted, lazy. Once the initial high wears off, im done. I mean, it will go away eventually if Im sober for 3-4 hours and have been doing things. I really don't think there is any solution to this besides smoking a different strain or not smoking as much so the comedown isn't so hard. Any advice? Im mostly just rant