The new kid

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by ChiefMikeyB, Mar 17, 2013.

1. What's up everybody! I'm new to gc so I thought id just introduce myself. Well I'm 19 years old (be 20 in June) and I live just outside of philly. Oh and I smoke a lotta weed haha. I work 2 jobs and still manage to keep a pretty tight circle, I got a few homies that I'm blessed to call my brothers, and one that I'm specifically blessed to still have is my man chad who was diagnosed with cancer last spring. Regardless, I'm thankful for everyone of my people. I'm usually smoking on blunts, or my bong Chip (me and 2 of my friends went in on him so he's all of ours). Well I hope y'all having a good st party's day, smoke green! Love that there's so many open minded people on here. Much love!

2. Mikey, first off, welcome to GC! :gc_rocks:

Second, we need to have a serious talk about Chad!

Is he taking his Omega 3? The lack of Omega 3 in the "average American diet" is KILLING US! :eek:

[FONT=&quot]O-6 to O-3 ratio[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]http://www.thefreelibrary.com/Omega-6+to+Omega-3+Ratio+-+Discover+the+Shocking+Reality+That+Ruins...-a01073970178[/FONT][FONT=&quot][/FONT]

Omega 3 is needed to make properly working CB1 receptors- they react to THC and compounds your body makes like anandamide and 2-AG. Your body uses CB receptors to fight cancer (and the ones in your brain get you high :smoking:, so you want your CB receptors working properly, too!). Activating a CB receptor on a cancer cell can tell it to shrivel up and die! :D (THC and anandamide both activate the CB1 and CB2 receptors.)

Marijuana Cuts Lung Cancer Tumor Growth In Half, Study Shows (news – 2007)
    Marijuana Cuts Lung Cancer Tumor Growth In Half, Study Shows

Delta9-Tetrahydrocannabinol inhibits epithelial growth factor-induced lung cancer cell migration in vitro as well as its growth and metastasis in vivo. (abst – 2008) Delta9-Tetrahydrocannabinol inhibits epithelial gro... [Oncogene. 2008] - PubMed - NCBI