The most easiest way to control

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by Bunnyk, Mar 18, 2014.

1. Hi there everyone,Im a newbie to grow.I have a quite big room to control the temperature.I wanna set different temps for day and night (day is 25'C and night is 22'C) but don't know much about electricity so can't buy the tools (thermostat/inline voltage thermostat..etc.) to do it myself !!!
    My room is 4.2 x 4.75 x 3 Meters and have a 3HP AC unit (28000 BTU).Gud ventilation and got air cool hood for 4 600hps.
    Thanks for any comment,you guys make my day

2. Id have your ac on a timer to turn on when your lights turn on then for night id have a heater on a timer to keep the room at your temps. I had mine set up so when the lights turned on my ac would turn on about 30 minutes later and thurn off when the lights went out. I did the same for the heater but I had that set to shut off about 30 minutes before my lights would turn on. I did that because I had a thought that I was saving some money on power and I didn't see a point in keeping the heater going right to the end for a degree or 2

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Grasscity Forum mobile app

3. Get some cheap thermostat outlets. 1 for heating and 1 for cooling. I've had flawless temperature control since I received them. I had to put bigger fuses in them though. 

4. @[member="GOLDENBOY"] : can you drop a little bit your 2 cents on the experiences how to use the heater ? I haven't bought it,need more details from you (your room size/volume) !
    Do you have cool tube like me ?
    The temperature of my area is hot (33-36'C),not too dry,the rh in my room is always between 46-59% ! Is it good or bad for the seedling stage under this condition ?