The learning curve grow, Hydro

Discussion in 'Marijuana Grow Journals' started by retired?, Jun 9, 2004.

1. This is my first attempt a a Hydro grow.

The new room 3 x3 x 7
    The system Bubbler in 5 gallon bucket using lava rocks
    The neutrients General Hydroponic
    The lighting ( so far) home made 400 watt MH vented hood
    Ventelation home made activated carbon filter 9"x16"x1" and a kitchen hood vent fan on low vented into my room
    Fresh air intake directly from my room
    Humidity comtrol modifyed auto adjustable (speed and level) hemidifyer ( not added into room yet) still moving in to the new apt
    PLANT bag seed strain unknown 35 days into flowering

That about covers the set up. Simple and effective.

Since this is my first indoor grow there has been a fast and wide learning curve. what with PH around 6 , ventelation in an apt, carbon filteration R&D It's working well I can't smell a thing. the fan runs 24/7. Temp control is my bigest problem , keeping it below 90deg. Its about 80 right now. I think that will go down when I install the fan to the vented hood. Im still building this new box. Under construction in flower mode what fun.

whell I'll add a few pics of what I have so far and start from here.

Tell me what you think. I can take it.

Attached Files:

2. The grow room and plant.

Attached Files:

3. lights on

Attached Files:

4. The last for now the carbon filter that is working so well in white out conditions.
    Now you can see what I mean by Lanky. thats the learning curve. I was having so much fun watching it grow It got to big befor I switched to 12/12. then it streached all out like this.

Attached Files:

5. Whell the mell was getting out of hand the filter and fan setup wernt working.

so I took and redid it using my modifyed bth exaust fan,(I added a squir cage to it and removed the blades) It's quieter and more efective.