The Guitar Thread

Discussion in 'General' started by Zyphus, Aug 31, 2007.

1. This needs to be done, marijuana and musicians are quite fond of one another :D

Post anything, from pictures of your gear to simple discussion. Even videos of stuff your working on. Keep the hate down to a zero, even if your not into someone elses style or playing, give them respect for what there doing. This thread can include bass aswell.

Zyphus :wave:

2. I'm pretty sure there are a few of these in the Music Hall already. Good idea, though! If you can't find one there, close this and repost it there. It will get far more attention.

:D

3. I can't seem to find a solid "guitar" thread there. I figure it would get more attention in general, no?

4. I haven't seen a thread like this yet, excellent idea! I'll frequent this one. I have been playing for a few years now and own several guitars. I'll try to post pics of them later :smoking:

5. So what are you guys playing?

I've got a Jackson DKMGT Dinky w/ EMG-Hz pickups playing through a Line 6 Spider II. I also JUST got an acoustic! I fuckin love it. It's just a cheapy Ariana tho, but it still sounds awesome.

6. Good idea, I don't think I've seen a thread just dedicated to guitars overall.

Anyways, a little about my guitar playing. All I own is a nice simple Fender acoustic, and a crappy WalMart variety (Don't lynch me yet, its simply borrowed from a friend so I can get used to playing an electric). I've only been playing since November last year, and I really wanna go buy that awesome looking Gibson Les Paul thats sitting in my local music shop.

Yeah so, hooray for the Guitar Thread!

7. Righeous thread idea. Although this has indeed been done before in Music Hall, but still it's cool, mang! Been playing 6 years, Metal up your arse!!! Don't have shit for a digi cam, but I'll try to put pics up in the future.