The cat has come out of the bag....

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Chronic Blood, Dec 13, 2010.

1. Well, I've been smoking for a couple months now.. mainly on weekends, but at the moment its definitely a couple times a week, and my parents who I live with have known NOTHING at all, I've hid it well... the only one in my family who knew was my sister, who I smoke with from time to time.

Usually Every year, around summer holidays here in Australia (Around now, and the next month or two) My family goes camping to a coastal beach camping spot, going as a large group with multiple other families... so clearly I thought i should bring weed this year, I'll keep it on the down low, and only smoke up with my sister and one other friend without anyone knowing... but this other friend for whatever reason felt pressured that she had to do it. She spoke to her dad about it and he agree'd to keep it in 100% confidentiality. But he can't keep something like that from my parents when he's close friends with them... Keep in mind I didn't know any of this at all, this is where MY physical story begins..

So I was casually heading up towards my room, and mum's standing in the hallway. "So were you planning to smoke some marijuana down at The bay with your sister?". Me naturally played dumb and avoided saying anything til she started giving more details... She told me how she knew, that.. the other friend had told her dad because she felt pressured.. and i figured viable way of knowing, cats outta the bag. I continue to go towards my room, she says "if you were, I would hope you would be obtaining it through a safe source".
    I said "And who would that be mum?" she says "Ahh Your parents, I'm here for your safety and I've had alot more experience with marijuana than you".
    In my mind i was just like duuuuuuuuude, what. the. fuck. I said creepy talk mum, thanks. and went up to my room.