T5 SCROG OF 1 GORRILA GLUE #4 - 2 KING LOUIS XIII - 2 SKUNK - 1 MYSTERY PLANT

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Therooster420, Apr 17, 2016.

1. So this is my first indoor grow and I have grown outdoors a few times before but with clones. This is my first time using seeds and moving indoors. Previously I grew strains like early riser, duck foot and red bud because they are some of the strains that will finish where I live before the brutal winters roll in and mold takes your entire crop.
    With that said I'm excited to be able to control the environment and produce a quality product.

I acquired seeds from a friend and received about 100 various seeds. I opted to germinate King Louis, gorilla glue skunk and a couple mystery seeds that are supposedly all killer strains. The gorilla glue was a guaranteed female. None of the others were but I used the seed sexing method and although it is not 100% it certainly increases your chances of having females. I'm fairly confident I'll be able to spot any males before flowering starts but if I can't I'll top them and flower the tops and find out that way. I'm growing a scrog grow inside of an upstairs bedroom and inside the bedroom I constructed a 4'x8' box (like a tent) Basic concept is to use the box as just another barrier to prevent bugs or anything that could damage the plants from entering the environment and to help control smell.