Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Switching to edibies only

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Deleted member 985876, Jan 20, 2019.

1. I had a terrifying experience tonight. Not with any of the effects of THC mentally.

Its that I started wheezing and had trouble breathing and felt a sharp tightness in my lungs out of no where. This being even hours after I inhaled last.

I have been dabbing and smoking bud daily for the past 6 years. Now that is probably going to come to an end.

I have no idea if my sudden problem is a result of smoking or inhaling anything however to be on the safe side I'm going to only use edibles for now on.

I'm still freaking out a little as this the 1st time I've ever experienced something like this in my life. I'm hoping my lungs are okay. I'm kinda scared now. :frown:

I can't believe this is my 1st possible bad side effect. :cry:

Welp hope y'alls lungs are healthly and happy.

• Informative Informative x 1
  2. That could also be an asthma attack. If it's really related to the smoking, you should've been getting lighter symptoms way earlier and not such a sudden attack out of nowhere. This might also be due to poor exercise, maybe jogging helps too.
    I'd suggest you go see a doctor, he should know better.

3. I smoke often so I switched to a vape so I don’t worry about it as much. Costly but effective. But I agree maybe an asthma attack.

• Agree Agree x 1