Super coco GSC grow

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Smokexbreak, Oct 25, 2018.

1. 4x4 tent
    (2) hlg65 for veg
    (4)hlg120's (2) hlg96's for flower

Supercoco mix
    Cocobrix
    Perlite
    Gaia green all purpose dry amendments
    Gaia green flower dry amendments

Remo nutes for straight coco plant in the solo cups

All of these are feminized GSC photos.

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Last feed for the straight coco was this AM

Remo nutes 1/4 strength 400ppm @6.0ph
    Micro
    Grow
    MagnifiCal

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

• Like Like x 2
  2. @Soil2Coco

• Like Like x 1
  3. So I tucked my tail in between my legs and repotted back into solo cups from fear of overwatering.

4. I'm subbed. Ready to those 96s from a fresh start!

5. But I'm pretty sure it's really hard to over water in coco. I'm a newb and have yet to do it. Even with plastic pots. This is 75/25 coco perlite. Little algae at the top IMG_20181022_134808.jpg

• Like Like x 1
  6. I'm by no means experienced so who knows how it'll come out. I doubt i do the QB's justice compared to a veteran. I've grown for the last year but in FFOF exclusively this is my first go in coco.

However I'd made my super coco Mix in a tub and it was still super damp when I transplanted from pure coco into the 3 gallons. Because it was so small it wasn't able to take up near the water it needed so the rest of the pot was still VERY wet and I began to see over watering symptoms yesterday that's why I threw them back into the solo cup and now my fingers are crossed they recover decently.

But I'm happy to have ya! Maybe with a few experienced growers I'll have enough guidance to not screw up too bad.

One love

• Like Like x 1
  7. My first full run and swapped to coco mid grow. No lie. It's easy imo, but I had the nutes figured out from dwc. It was just fine tuning the pH. And I have so many people to ask questions if needed so that helps.