Suggestions on how/when/if to trim my plant???

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Candy Hightower, May 29, 2012.

1. Ok this is my first grow. My plant is in her 3rd week of flower...just a very simple cfl setup in my garage. I've read about cutting the plants in certain places in order to divert growth to the main kolas. Im new at growing and dont wana get into anythng too complicated just yet. But if there's any suggestions anybody has after checking out my pictures please let me know. Any ideas on making my plant produce more bud is what I need! Thanks:)

ForumRunner_20120529_140434.png

Attached Files:

2. At this stage in the grow, the best I can think of that you can do is cut the smaller branches near the bottom. Their not going to end up producing too much bud anyway especially with the lights you have. So what I did in a similar situation was cut the small branches and i ended up with like 12 - 15 main branches that I left and it grew and budded nice.

Just my opinion man i am no pro by any means though

3. I usually don't trim mine much during flower, if at all. Maybe just pull off the brown dead ones

4. #4 365DaysofGrowin, May 30, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: May 30, 2012
    First things first, she needs a transplant....BAD. Once you got that out of the way, I would add a few more cfls if you can. May I ask what Watt the cfls your using are?

5. if/when you trim, don't do too much at any one time. break it up to a 2 or 3 day process. cuts down on stress.

6. #6 Candy Hightower, May 30, 2012
    [quote name='"365DaysofGrowin"']First things first, she needs a transplant....BAD. Once you got that out of the way, I would add a few more cfls if you can. May I ask what Watt the cfls your using are?[/quote]

should I really transplant this late? And when should I have done this? Like what height or age or what? What benefit wil I get by transplanting now?