Suboxone after taking OC last night - okay? or withdrawal catalyst?

Discussion in 'Pandora's Box' started by NFloyd2357, Dec 6, 2009.

1. I know you can't take OC while on suboxone, but someone told me you can't take Subs a certain amount of time after taking OC... is this true? If so, am i good to take a 1/4 of a sub now after taking like 70ish mg of OC around 9 last night

2. Im no expert

but..i read subs are only for when you get "bad" WD's and thats when you consume some sub.

NOt sure if thats how it works, but just my two cents.

3. it is for withdrawals - thats part of the reason im asking. I've been kind of going back and forth between opiates and then the suboxone - i dont wanna waste what little bit i have left. Plus i know that when you can't combine them, it just makes the withdrawals 10 times worse, which i dont wanna do

4. well are you trying to quit OC or are you just taking subs for when you get wds?

5. im actually trying to get off benzos/avoid benzo withdrawals so ive been switching between opiates and klonopin.

this is like my third attempt at getting of benzos and its been the most succesful actually - i havent been doing opiates too much - just enough to help me function on the days when i really feel shitty. i dno, long story i guess

6. Oh I was under the impression that sub is to help people with WD's but just from opiate addictions.

If no one replies, try the official opiate appreciating thread. Plenty people lurk there

7. snort a quarter of sub please i am telling you, and u will be fine! I been doing em for monthes straight!

8. after about 5 months of near everyday black tar use the WDs are getting insane, and I just cant do it alone anymore... Whats your guys best recommendation for getting Suboxone?

9. #9 s w i s h e r, Dec 7, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 7, 2009