Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Storing weed?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by IDunnoWhatToUse, Jul 5, 2012.

1. I found this little.. glass jar thing a while ago. I'm pretty new to weed and I'm going to pick up some dank soon. I need a place to store it (still living with the rents and yes I'm 18). The jar I have looks like this; 3/4 L Bormioli Fido Latch Lid Italian glass jars 6 pcs canning cannister storage | eBay

It's pretty small. Maybe 3 inches tall and 2 inches wide. Does this seem like a pretty good place to store the weed? Will it hold in the smell pretty well? I'm not sure how dank the weed is though.. Thanks guys!

2. any airtight container will contain the smell and preserve the weed, so yes, that jar will work just fine

3. I've got one just like that. Works great. I used to use it for bud, then I picked up a few more jars so I just used it for my ABV.

You'll be fine. :smoke:

4. jus make sure its completely dry,,,once decided to store some northern lights in a mason jar(like yours).I rinsed it yet was to lazy to completely dry it.2 weeks later got sick from mold growing in it.:( good way to waste a 8th,,,had to trow it away..trust me..went from bein grreen to white spots everywhere

5. Get a big ass 4-pc grinder.

6. Thief.

7. yo that thread got deleted for some reason..:smoke:

8. That jar you've pictured there should do alright - though remember their seals tend to degrade over time, dry out and crack.

I use a Moccona jar - it's a brand of coffee, do you guys have it there?