Steam

Discussion in 'Silicon (v)Alley' started by FoxMulder, Feb 4, 2012.

1. How many of you play any games on steam and what do you play currently?

Currently i am playing DC Universe online because a few of my other friends are doing so too and we have a League together. Im a pretty badass female villian. You dont wanna be caught by me in an alley way trying to save some pedestrians.

2. I would be willing to bet that 90% of the people who browse this section use steam; the rest are xbox 360 owners.

I currently play cs source. But that's until cs go comes out. I've been playing cs on and off for 10 years and it is definitely my go-to game. I play COD sometimes but that's only when I need to be reminded how great of a game cs is. Gave BF3 a spin and the maps are just too big for the game. I spend the first 30 seconds of each spawn trying to find people, then I get blinded by a flashlight about a thousand meters out, then I die. They need smaller, more fast paced styled games which I am sure they have; I just haven't found them yet because I spend all my time on cs and Origin sucks asshole hairs.

3. I hate this steam thing, how come I have to launch my internet connection just to play Skyrim :confused::smoke:

4. M&B Warband, not online however. wizball, mabye because u have DLC?

5. Don't have DLC but since the patch a while ago the offline connect does not work and I have to connect to the internet.

First time I've seen this Steam thing, my buddy installed Skyrim on my machine because his rig wont play it.

What is the point to this Steam thing? My version is on dvd, I don't want to have to use this program.

6. #7 uddnejfe, Feb 5, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2012
    lol its great if you download the app to your pc or mac and try to buy games only from steam, then there is no discs and also a game will run smoother when it's downloaded rather than booted from a disc. plus around holidays steam has amazing deals, i got left for dead for 5 USD maybe less