spider mites on transplanted clones

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by swisher209, May 20, 2010.

1. hey everybody,this is my first time using this so bare with me..anyways, i got some clones outdoor in 1 gallon pots with FOXFARMhappyfrog soil(bubba kush, platinum og, dreamqueen) and i will transplant into a raised bed them once theyre rooted enough.i recently noticed a few mites and eggs on a few of the baby clone's leaves.:eek:
    i got some "DYNA GRO Neem Oil" and i wanted to know how often i could apply the product in a spray form (it says 2 - 4 weeks,but ive heard different).
    Also,ive heard i could pour the 'just mixed' solution into the pots and do this once a month with every watering?..
    please give me ur advice,id GREATLY appreciate it.i hate spidermites!!!:mad:

2. #2 janemba, May 22, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: May 22, 2010
    u dont wanna water with it, it tells u on the bottle how to mix it, u mix it with a little bit of dish soap to emulsify it. mix with 1/2 the water u use with warm water that way it dissolves faster, then mix the other half with cold (1 gal= 1/2gal warm+1/2gal cold) then spray it on, get the under sides of the leaves too, dont spray ur plants while there in direct sunlight. and i do believe mites gestation period is every 3 days, so spray every 3 days for 2 weeks.
    if by the second spray ur still see'n them and there multiplying get a poison cuz they are tolorent...i hope this helps good luck

3. awesome.they seem to be disapearing now but a few of the clones that i had werent even really rooted or big enough to spray i think.the club i got them from is pretty new and theyre selection was :confused_2:..
    anyways,after sprayin them once the new fan leaves stared crispin on the edges and the newly forming leaves started wilting,i might end up takin it as a loss tho.the rest of the babys are doin just fine,no bugs!!(oaksterdam clones)