some totally noob questions

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by anonzymuz, Feb 23, 2007.

1. alright, i just have a few dumb questions to ask before i start reading on all the million FAQ pages.. I'm looking to grow inside an empty computer case.. the I will be using 2 fans for intake / exhaust.. the light i will be using is a 8000K HID kit from a car (im a car guy).. the ballast requires 12v supply..

few questions i have..
    1. can i use the computer supply 12v to power up ballast?
    2. it would be too easy to germinate a seed then drop it in some soil? or is that possible.. I was planning to have the bottom portion of the pot sitting in a pool of water with a bubbler in it to promote carbon and i figured the HID light temperature will evap the water and form good humidity..
    3. how much can be grown in such a tiny case..

i know, im a total noob, but this was my first impression of growing.. i will adjust accordingly.. lol

ALSO, i know its a good idea to line the inside the case with something reflective such as FOIL, but can I line the inside of the computer with MIRRORS???

thanks
    anony

[​IMG]

Attached Files:

2. iv heard of people growing in computer cases before but i cant really understand it. unless you start flowering the day it sprouts or something. a plant can double in size during flowering and you sure as hell wont wanna trim it then. also i dont think your light would be strong enough/ too far away, you want to have it just inches from the plant so it doesnt stretch.
    i would say just make one out of wood or cardboard. compact flourescent lights work realy good and their like $5. i would suggest getting 2 of the highest watt full spectrums you can. either have the lights adjustable or stack stuff under the plant.
    long post

3. Sup man?
    I'm a noob too, but I think I can answer a few of these.