Some specific questions about LED

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by Shreder, Aug 15, 2017.

1. Hola guys. so up until today grown with MH\HPS in my 170cm*120*60 (5"7*4*2) with 250MH to veg and a 600 watt HPS to flower...

So now I see that people vouch for the ViparSpectra which doesnt have Cree leds but Bridgelux's Vero29 which are better from my understanding? and the Mars Hydro uses Cree leds and is less efficient?

Now the ViparSpectra 300w model that draws 135w for $80 really seems like a good price per product quality as far as everybody says..
    So does the ViparSpectra better than the Mars Hydro that uses Cree leds?

Now for a full coverage of a 120cm on 60cm i'd guess I need 2 of these lights, either im going for the mars or vipar which would cost me around $200 not including shipping, so I was thinking if I can get (way) better results with a DIY project for the same or less price. should I go for it? I'm a newbie with electronics so how complicated would that project be? I need it to be done ASAP.. and I have to go with international shipphing also so was thinking about DHL or something... is there any reliable alibaba seller for all electronic parts that I would need?

Thanks a lot in advance everybody!

2. Get a quantum board. Two 90w versions will do you great or even the 260 if you really wanted to.

Sent from my SM-G930W8 using Tapatalk

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. Where can you get them? sold out everywhere I can see.

4. #4 canadian1969, Aug 16, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2017
    You also have to know the "bin" or binning on those COBs , Veros are newer and cheaper and can be driven harder, which to me makes them "better" but it is I suppose somewhat subjective.

QBs are new, it will be like this for a while so all you can do is wait. There are already competitors "sunboards" and there will be more. Or use Samsung F series or Bridgelux EB strips for a DIY QB experience.

Kingbrite on Alibaba