Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Some questions about hash ...

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by PantherXYZ, Dec 16, 2013.

1. Hello

I want to ask a few things about hash.

Is iso hash just pure THC or 8s there other cannabinoids in it? And is there any carginogens in iso hash or any other types of good hash, like bubba hash or some of the other ones?

(Im a total hash noob fwiw)

Thanks

2. Hash contains many cannabinoids and plant matter, the % of THC can vary in range depending on the extraction method. Hash is produced by exposing the plant to a non-polar solvent or using cold water+screens. Bubble hash is the result of the ice-water method and is the safest extraction. Ethanol extracted cannabis oil is considered the safest of the (relatively :D) non-polar extractions because the oil doesn't have to be purged of all the solvent before use. BHO is a low-temperature extraction using butane (really non-polar) and it's also safe using the right extraction method. There's a ton of non-polar solvents used in extraction making, most of them are completely safe but some require a lab. Carcinogens? Undoubtably a small concentration from combustable plant materials. Again, the method would increase/decrease the likelihood of carcinogen exposure.

3. bubble hash is the best quality, but lowest yielding. qwiso hash is perfectly safe imo as long as, opposed to previous poster, you let it evaporate completely and then some. quality is degrated due to the harsh solvent, but it still makes some kick ass hash. check my sig