Soil Mix, suggestions

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by bigtg, Aug 6, 2017.

1. #1 bigtg, Aug 6, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2017
    Hello, I am going to go all organics this run, I am basing my ingredients off of the Subcool Super Soil mix, I had a few extra things though that were not on that list and was wanting a second or third opinion on how they would all mix together. I have never grown all organic, so am complete noob, I have been doing some homework, but there is much information, I will also post the link for the recipe I am basing it off of. Also I am unsure of the ratio's when it comes to adding amendments if someone could help in that aspect. anyway enough rambling, here are the ingredients I have:
    (PS: when listing amendments I have all big bags/boxs of each)

• 2 - 1.5 ft³ - Fox Farms Ocean Forest
    • 2 - 1.5 ft³ - Roots Organic
    • 1 - 0.5 ft³ - Ancient Earth - General Organics
    • 1 - 15 lb - Worm Casting
    • 1 - 1 ft³ - Organic Compost
    • Bokashi
    • Azomite
    • Alfalfa Meal
    • Kelp Meal
    • Oyster Shell
    • Blood Meal
    • Insect Frass
    • Fish Bone Meal
    • Great White
    • Humic Acid Concentrate
    • Azos
    • Mykos Madness

There are all the ingredients that I have, NOW I am unsure of the ratios of each one I would add to make a mixture that is nice and strong, but something that is NOT going to just destroy my plants after I have been vegging for about 3-5 weeks. I know this is the right place to come, yall have been very helpful in the past :love-m3j: Thanks Cheers all!

• Like Like x 1
  2. #2 Quantary, Aug 6, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2017
    Have you considered adding coco coir, perlite, vermiculite, sphagnum moss or other amendments to the soil? I've had good outcomes with using soil-free media with nutrient teas. You don't have to use any bagged soil at all tbh.