So what will happen now, after main stem snapped? Update

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Deleted member 942883, Jun 2, 2018.

1. Growing a blueberry outside. Plant was about 3 ft talll. Was well staked but a wicked Windstorm snapped the main step and ripped it off. I'm left with a two foot tall plant, four branches remaining, then from there up it's just a 6 inch stem, no nodes. Sorry for no pics, forgot camera.

I think it will be fine, but will any new branches come out of the main stem above the break? Will new branches grow off the side branches?

Same thing happened to my fire OG but it was just a bend with a very slight tear at one spot. Splinted it with a popsicle stick and it seems to be doing fine. Dodged a bullet there hopefully.

This is my third grow so I am still learning allot, I'm up in Vermont fwiw.

any advice appreciated

Thanks all

2. It just got topped. Your remaining four branches will become the mains. You should notice all the growth below the snap increase.

Sent from my SM-J700T using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 4
  3. Cool.

Thx. But will any new branches come off the stem or the remaining four branches?

4. I have had a storm break plants in half in july and they came back bushed out well and still a decent yeild, mother nature may have just helped you.

• Like Like x 3
  5. I just wish the blueberry broke a little further up to leave me more branches but seems like it'll be interesting watching what it does.

6. Depending on the strain, the remaining branches may add a bunch of side branches.
    As far as the main stem, there won't be new branches on it. It won't try to regrow anything it's lost or create something that wasn't there - it will grow in thickness to support those four branches, and the plant will now grow taller through those new tops.

Sent from my SM-J700T using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 1