So long guys, It's time for a change

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by tokabowl, Nov 12, 2010.

1. Hey guys,
    Well, simply put, I'm done with weed. I have been smoking for the past 3 years. This past year I started getting really into it. I graduated high school and now I'm at college. I've been smoking at least once a day for a good 8 months now.
    I failed out of my math class and I'm getting 2 other D's, and a B. My grades are shit. My motivation is close to nothing, and to be honest all I really care about is smoking weed. It has ruined my relationship with my parents. Given me a severe case of social anxiety, affecting my mental and even physical health. I quit my two favorite sports/hobbies, paintball and lacrosse, due to my dependence on weed.

Last night I decided enough is enough, I've tried taking breaks before, but was unable to do it.
    I quit smoking weed last night for good. I cleaned all the weed stuff out of my room and I'm bringing my bong home for TG break in 2 weeks.

I hope to improve my life with this change, and that one day I will reunite with my love, but on a whole new level. I will use weed for what its for, not as a coping method. I don't want it controlling my life any longer.

This is going to be extremly difficult for me, but I am confident that I can do it, because I want a change. I hope you all understand the severity of my 'addiction' and can relate. Please wish me luck, because this is going to be one of the hardest challenges I've faced.

I not leaving the forum, but I will never be high on it again, so in that sense, goodbye to you all, and hopefully one day I will return:wave:

2. Jeez man, It's not crack, only weed. You overdid it quite abit pal, you should have realised lighting up everyday would have consequences. Surely you'd have realised after the first few weeks? 8 months, jesus man, I feel for you.

Get your life back on track, and sort your grades out. A* all the way from now.

Keep on toking.:smoke: