So it's been four+ days...

Discussion in 'Pandora's Box' started by High I'm Chris, Feb 10, 2009.

1. #1 High I'm Chris, Feb 10, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 11, 2009
    ... since I have taken a benzo. Some people might know that I've been abusing benzo's off and on for a few years. Recently I started taking them everyday; not for recreation but for medical purposes.

So here I am after about 5 or so months of daily use. It is very important to note that during this time of daily use I can only count a handful of times where I took my kpins to get "high" or "fucked up"

Since I have noticed a lot of people on here recently using benzo's on a daily basis prescribed or not prescribed and I just wanted to inform people that it is completely doable (and not as hard as you might think) to get yourself off them.

Okay.. so 4 days without them I have experienced no withdrawals. The only symptoms I have suffered is minor muscle twitches throughout the body. Anxiety is at a normal level, sleep paterns are normal, no sezuires, no urge to take more... nothing. Also, I should mention that in the next couple of weeks some minor symptoms might show up, but I'm doubting this.

I know some people might say that 5 months of daily use isn't a lot... and quite frankly they are right. But tolerance builds especially quick with benzos (as many people already know).

I'll give credit to not having symptoms of withdrawal to a few things:

First, the extreme lengths I went to in my weening. For the first few months I was taking anywhere from .5-3 mg a day (note that I was never at a very high daily dose to begin with). From there, since i was not prescribed, I realized that I would eventually run out, so I decided it was time to work my way off them. I went down to a 1mg daily dose at first for a few weeks, then to .5 for a month or so. After that (say the last two months) I was taking roughly about .25 and then .125 mg daily dose (this is extremely low).